New: No shipping costs within Germany!

0

Your Cart is Empty

AHAs (short for alpha-hydroxy-acids) are natural acids which are mainly extracted from fruits and therefore belong to the fruit acids. Glycolic acid for example belongs to the AHAs. In cosmetics they are mainly used because of their peeling effect: they detach dead cells from the underlying healthy skin layer and stimulate the body to produce new ones. The result: a visibly fresher complexion. Dr. Stefan Duve has also had very good experiences with AHAs in his dermatological practice. They are generally well tolerated and are contained in the following Doctor Duve medical skin care products: Glowskin Anti-Impurity Pads, Glowskin Triple Peel Treatment, Glowskin Daily Resurfacing Pads.

Peptides are natural proteins that are mainly used in cosmetics to stimulate the production of collagen. Collagen is itself a peptide and an essential component of the skin, responsible for its stability and elasticity. Peptides are among the most advanced anti-aging agents, they plump up the skin through their collagen-stimulating action, thus reducing wrinkles and making the skin look smoother. BioNymph peptides are contained in the following Doctor Duve medical skin care products: Boosting Neck & Décolleté Cream, Phytoceutix Eye Cream & Mask.

Dr. Stefan Duve developed the Doctor Duve Calming Complex especially for his Babies & Kids care line. He has combined three natural active ingredients: Honey, which was declared a remedy by Hippocrates over 2000 years ago and has been used to treat wounds for generations. Also included: soothing cotton extract and cupuaçu butter. This is extracted from wild cacao plants in the Amazon rainforest and is able to bind a lot of moisture. In Brazil, where Doctor Duve discovered it, it has therefore long been used for skin care. The Doctor Duve Calming Complex pampers and protects the sensitive skin of our little ones and soothes them when redness or irritation occurs. It is contained in the care lotion, the wound protection cream, the wind & weather cream and the hair & body shampoo.

Growth Factors belong to the so-called Big Four, i.e. to the four ingredients whose anti-aging effect has been proven in tests at skin and university clinics. The proteins play an important role in the body because they control cell functions and initiate healing processes among others. Because of these properties, they are also successfully used in cosmetics: Growth Factors stimulate the organism to form healthy skin cells and promote the production of collagen, which makes the skin look younger and healthier. The discoverers of Growth Factors were awarded the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 1986. Growth Factors are included in the following Doctor Duve medical skin care products: Boosting Face Cream, Boosting Face Serum, Boosting Mask, Boosting Neck & Décolleté Cream, Clarifying Face Cream, Glowskin Rich Softening Lotion and Hair Serum.

Hyaluronic acid belongs to the so-called Big Four, i.e. to the four ingredients whose anti-aging effect has been proven in tests at skin and university clinics. It is a natural component of our body and an important building block of our skin. Hyaluronic acid can bind large amounts of moisture - 1 gram of hyaluronic acid several liters - and thus ensures a plump and healthy skin appearance. The amount of hyaluronic acid in the body decreases with age. The consequences include loss of elasticity and wrinkles. Dr. Stefan Duve, who achieves visible success with the well-tolerated active ingredient in his dermatological practice, uses hyaluronic acid in numerous anti-aging products of his Doctor Duve medical skin care. It is contained in the Boosting Face Cream, the Boosting Mask, the Boosting Face Serum, the Clarifying Face Cream and in the new Glowskin Hyaluronic Face Mask.

Retinew A 16 is often referred to as the herbal alternative to retinol. The relatively new and highly efficient anti-aging ingredient is extracted from the seeds of the matte bean (Vigna aconitifolia), which has been cultivated in India for thousands of years and is also used there for medicinal purposes. Retinew A 16 stimulates cell renewal, resulting in a visibly fresher complexion. Since it is more tolerable than retinol, it can be used in higher dosages without causing irritation. Dr. Stefan Duve therefore recommends Retinew A 16 especially for sensitive skin. It is contained in the following Doctor Duve medical skin care products: Retinew Serum, Phytoceutix Eye Cream & Mask, Phytoceutix Night Cream.

Vitamins C and E belong to the so-called Big Four, i.e. to the four ingredients whose anti-aging effect has been proven in tests at skin and university clinics. The vitamins are counted among the antioxidants because they scavenge free radicals that are produced during metabolic processes in the body and are responsible for premature aging of the skin, among other things. They can bind large amounts of moisture and thus smooth the skin, they also accelerate its regeneration. Vitamin C is also used for facial cleansing: It efficiently removes dead skin cells that make the complexion look dull. Vitamins C and E are contained in the following Doctor Duve medical skin care products: Boosting Neck & Décolleté Cream.

Neu: Keine Versandkosten innerhalb Deutschlands!

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

AHAs (kurz für Alpha-Hydroxy-Acids) sind natürliche Säuren, die vor allem aus Obst gewonnen werden und daher zu den Fruchtsäuren gerechnet werden. Zu den AHAs zählt zum Beispiel Glykolsäure. In der Kosmetik werden sie vor allem wegen ihres Peeling-Effekts eingesetzt: Sie lösen abgestorbene Zellen von der darunterliegenden gesunden Hautschicht ab und regen den Körper an, neue zu produzieren. Das Ergebnis: ein sichtbar frischerer Teint. Mit AHAs hat Dr. Stefan Duve auch in seiner dermatologischen Praxis sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht, sie sind in der Regel gut verträglich und in folgenden Produkten der Doctor Duve medical skin care enthalten: Glowskin Anti-Impurity Pads, Glowskin Triple Peel Treatment, Glowskin Daily Resurfacing Pads.

Peptide sind natürliche Eiweiße, die in der Kosmetik vor allem eingesetzt werden, um die Produktion von Kollagen anzuregen. Kollagen ist selbst ein Peptid und ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Haut, der für ihre Stabilität und Elastizität verantwortlich ist. Peptide zählen zu den modernsten Anti-Aging-Wirkstoffen, sie polstern durch ihre Kollagen-stimulierende Wirkung die Haut auf, reduzieren so Fältchen und lassen die Haut glatter aussehen. BioNymph-Peptide sind in folgenden Produkten der Doctor Duve medical skin care enthalten: Boosting Neck & Décolleté Cream, Phytoceutix Eye Cream & Mask

Den Doctor Duve Calming Complex hat Dr. Stefan Duve speziell für seine Babies & Kids-Pflegelinie entwickelt. Er hat dafür drei natürliche Wirkstoffe kombiniert: Honig, der von Hippokrates schon vor über 2000 Jahren zum Heilmittel erklärt wurde und seit Generationen zur Behandlung von Wunden verwendet wird. Außerdem enthalten: beruhigender Baumwollextrakt und Cupuaçu-Butter. Diese wird im Amazonasregenwald aus wilden Kakaopflanzen gewonnen und ist in der Lage, viel Feuchtigkeit zu binden. In Brasilien, wo Dr. Duve sie entdeckt hat, wird sie deshalb schon lange zur Hautpflege benutzt. Der Doctor Duve Calming Complex verwöhnt und schützt die empfindliche Haut unserer Kleinsten und beruhigt sie, wenn es zu Rötungen oder Irritationen kommt. Er ist enthalten in der Pflegelotion, der Wundschutzcreme, der Wind- & Wettercreme und dem Haar & Körper-Shampoo. 

Growth Factors oder Wachstumsfaktoren gehören zu den sogenannten Big Four, also zu den vier Inhaltsstoffen, deren Anti-Aging-Wirkung in Tests an Haut- und Universitätskliniken nachgewiesen wurde. Die Proteine spielen im Körper eine wichtige Rolle, weil sie Zellfunktionen steuern und u.a. Heilungsprozesse initiieren. Wegen dieser Eigenschaften werden sie auch erfolgreich in der Kosmetik eingesetzt: Growth Factors regen den Organismus an, gesunde Hautzellen zu bilden, und fördern die Produktion von Kollagen, das die Haut jünger und gesünder aussehen lässt. Die Entdecker der Growth Factors wurden 1986 mit dem Nobelpreis für Medizin ausgezeichnet. Growth Factors sind in folgenden Produkten der Doctor Duve medical skin care enthalten: Boosting Face Cream, Boosting Face Serum, Boosting Mask, Boosting Neck & Décolleté Cream, Clarifying Face Cream, Glowskin Rich Softening Lotion und Hair Serum.

 

Hyaluronsäure gehört zu den sogenannten Big Four, also zu den vier Inhaltsstoffen, deren Anti-Aging-Wirkung in Tests an Haut- und Universitätskliniken nachgewiesen wurde. Sie ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil unseres Körpers und ein wichtiger Baustein unserer Haut. Hyaluronsäure kann große Mengen Feuchtigkeit binden – 1 Gramm Hyaluronsäure mehrere Liter – und sorgt so für ein pralles und gesundes Hautbild. Der Anteil von Hyaluronsäure im Körper nimmt mit dem Alter ab. Die Folgen sind u.a. Elastizitätsverlust und Faltenbildung. Dr. Stefan Duve, der in seiner dermatologischen Praxis sichtbare Erfolge mit dem gut verträglichen Wirkstoff erzielt, verwendet Hyaluronsäure in zahlreichen Anti-Aging-Produkten seiner Doctor Duve medical skin care. Sie ist enthalten in der Boosting Face Cream, der Boosting Mask, dem Boosting Face Serum, der Clarifying Face Cream und in der neuen Glowskin Hyaluronic Face Mask.

Retinew A 16 wird oft als die pflanzliche Alternative zu Retinol bezeichnet. Der relativ neue und hocheffiziente Anti-Aging-Wirkstoff wird aus den Samen der Mattenbohne (Vigna aconitifolia) gewonnen, die seit Jahrtausenden in Indien angebaut und dort auch zu medizinischen Zwecken verwendet wird. Retinew A 16 regt die Zellerneuerung an und führt so zu einem sichtbar frischeren Hautbild. Da es verträglicher ist als Retinol, kann es in höheren Dosierungen verwendet werden, ohne dass es zu Irritationen kommt. Dr. Stefan Duve empfiehlt Retinew A 16 daher besonders bei sensibler Haut. Es ist in folgenden Produkten der Doctor Duve medical skin care enthalten: Retinew Serum, Phytoceutix Eye Cream & Mask, Phytoceutix Night Cream.

Die Vitamine C und E gehören zu den sogenannten Big Four, also zu den vier Inhaltsstoffen, deren Anti-Aging-Wirkung in Tests an Haut- und Universitätskliniken nachgewiesen wurde. Die Vitamine werden zu den Antioxidantien gerechnet, weil sie freie Radikale abfangen, die bei Stoffwechselvorgängen im Körper entstehen und u.a. für eine vorzeitige Alterung der Haut verantwortlich sind. Sie können große Mengen Feuchtigkeit binden und glätten dadurch die Haut, sie beschleunigen außerdem deren Regeneration. Vitamin C wird auch eingesetzt für die Gesichtsreinigung: Es entfernt effizient abgestorbene Hautschüppchen, die den Teint fahl erscheinen lassen. Die Vitamine C und E sind in folgenden Produkten der Doctor Duve medical skin care enthalten in der Boosting Neck & Décolleté Cream.

Deutsch